Chocolate Sketchpad

How I wish it were true…

Blambot: Comic Font

Posted by Faye on May 24, 2009

I was surfing the net just now and I found a good website which offers good fontfor comic publishers…. Of course, that doesn’t mean WE can’t use ’em 🙂 ! Blambot is a website which offers font, some free, some needing payment. Their font are really good. As long as you’re a good Graphics Designer, then I’m sure you can give them a good use. But they’ll look  best when used in an actual comic!

The only downside is, if you don’t have a paypal account, I don’t think it’s a good idea to pay for the font there. So make sure you have paypal account if you ever wanna buy the pro fonts. But in case you DON’T have a paypal account, you can download their free font. It’s like the name says; It’s totally FREE.

So, if you’re looking for font to use for your comics, or you just want some cool-looking font for your graphics, go on over to Blambot!

Also, this just in, I’ve just confirmed that by next week, I’ll have Corel Painter installed in my computer. I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

 
